What Is Underage DWI In New Jersey?

NJSA 39:4-50.14 is entitled operation of motor vehicle by person who has consumed alcohol but is under the legal age to purchase alcoholic beverages.

Therefore, it pertains to a Blood Alcohol Content of at least .01%, but less than .08 %. The license suspension is from 30-90 days, and there is community service for 15-30 days. Also, there is an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center requirement. There is no fine, and it is not considered a DWI.

If you have questions about an underage DWI in New Jersey, feel free to contact the DWI Attorneys with Reisig & Associates at 732-625-9660 for answers.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Free Case Review


No office visit required - we will be happy to talk to you about your situation. Available 24 Hours A Day
Local: 1-732-625-9660
Toll Free: 1-888-628-8394

[contact-form-7 id="19" title="Footer Contact Form"]