What Are The Penalties If My License Was Suspended When I Was Stopped For DWI In New Jersey?

As a base proposition, you’ll face additional fines of $500, up to two years additional license suspension, and a jail sentence of 10 to 90 days.

However, if your license was suspended because of a second (or third, or fourth) DWI conviction, you’re looking at much more serious circumstances.

Instead of traffic offenses, your charges will be indictable offenses, which most states classify as ‘felonies’, and you’ll face a six month mandatory jail sentence if convicted.

DWI prosecutions are difficult in every circumstance, but as charges become more complex and penalties become more serious, it’s vital that you work with an experienced DWI defense attorney to protect your rights and liberty.

Call Matthew Reisig today at 732-625-9660 and talk to one of New Jersey’s most experienced DWI defense attorney for free.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Free Case Review


No office visit required - we will be happy to talk to you about your situation. Available 24 Hours A Day
Local: 1-732-625-9660
Toll Free: 1-888-628-8394

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.