If you’re convicted of a second DUI in New Jersey, you risk spending up to 90 days in jail, as well as other penalties, like 30 days of community service, a $1,000 fine, and loss of your driver’s license for up to two years.
New Jersey DUI penalties are strict, and without any type of hardship or conditional driver’s license, a DUI conviction, and especially a second conviction, is no laughing matter.
You do have options when it comes to DUI charges in New Jersey. Even if you’ve had a previous conviction, you may be able to establish your case as a first offense.
Many DUI cases are build on shaky evidence that doesn’t hold up under close scrutiny, and an experienced New Jersey DUI attorney can make a big difference in your case.
Matthew Reisig has helped more than 1,000 New Jersey drivers avoid conviction on DUI charges.
Call 732-625-9660 today for a free consultation with an experienced New Jersey DUI defense attorney.