Underage - Under 21 DWI Defense Attorney in New Jersey
If you need help with a DWI, 1,401 of my clients received NO DWI Conviction – CALL ME
A drinking and driving charge is a serious offense and the impact of a conviction can be even more significant for someone who is under legal drinking age and just beginning their adult life.
If you are under 21 years old and are convicted for drunk driving or drunk boating with a BAC of .01% or higher, the penalties include:
License suspension for a 30 to 90 day period, select DWI fines depending on the situation, fifteen to thirty days of mandatory community service, participation in alcohol education and highway safety programs at an Intoxicated Driver Resource center.
A NJ Jersey DWI lawyer may be able to help minimize the weight of the penalties.
If you are unlicensed and under 17 years of age at the time of the incident, you are subject to a 30 to 90 day delay in processing your driver license.
In this case an experienced New Jersey underage DWI lawyermay help to make the process as smooth as possible.
If you or your child has been arrested for an underage DWI in New Jersey, Contact The Law Offices of Matthew Reisig today to speak with an experienced New Jersey underage DWI attorney for an initial FREE consultation.